top of page
Search
  • productivitymom

5 Things On A Saturday

Hope you are all settled in for a fantastic weekend! After a rather hectic schedule last week, I am looking forward to some relaxation to try and get my bearings back. We don't have anything planned, and it feels good.



5. I made this pie on July 5th. It was a mad-cap dash to find ingredients, as my grocery app did not pick up that I needed (of all things- Oreos) so when I picked up my groceries Monday morning I realized we were without the main ingredient. So we had to pack up and go back to the grocery store to get cookies. I'm also lazy and notoriously bad at making pie crusts so I bought a pre-made Oreo pie crust to put my concoction in. The kids loved it so I consider it a win.



4. I love to read. It's a hobby I always pushed aside in the past, but last year I picked up reading more seriously and now I nearly always have a book with me. I picked up The Rose Code by Kate Quinn on a bit of a whim at the bookstore. I'd heard great things about it but hadn't picked it up yet. I was shocked to discover that it was actually over 600 pages and I almost balked at it, but I'm glad I got it. It's been worth every minute, and I'm loving this book. If you haven't read it already, you really should!





3. I forgot how much I love baby girl clothes. My first was a girl and my second was a boy. While everything is cute, it's no question that baby girl clothes are cuter. The urge came over me last weekend and we went to Belk and a discount store and bought these. I'm so excited to see the baby in these outfits, haha. Especially the dress- it's adorable. The challenge is always buying in season- she's due in December so it was a bit of a challenge to find summer 6 month clothes and winter newborn clothes, as most of the summer season was out in stores.





2. Here's me at a little over 16 weeks! I just turned 17 weeks yesterday and I think there was a bit of a growth spurt since the bump is a bit bigger today but this gives you a good idea of how I look at the moment. This time around I'm experiencing a lot more aches and pains then the last two times, but my morning sickness wasn't nearly as bad. It's mostly fatigue and having to pee a lot. I'm also starting to feel her move a bit more. With my first, it felt like butterfly flutters. With my second, he kicked and punched right off the bat. This one feels like a little worm in my belly. It's definitely something I've had to get used to, as the sensation has felt really weird. I also found out this week that she came back negative for spina bifida and my hemoglobin is good so everything looks great so far. So thankful.


  1. I'm struggling with how quick the summer semester is for grad school. I have a paper due tomorrow as well as my other schoolwork, and a powerpoint presentation, and a major assignment due next week, as well as working on my internship assignments. I also have to meet to find out where I'll be assigned next year. Phew! It'll be a relief when this semester is over.


What are you doing this week? What's your favorite kind of pie?

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page